The Team

Editors in Chief

Managing Editors


  • Katie Aston, Newman University, Birmingham, UK (Features)
  • Sammy Bishop, University of Edinburgh, UK (Sales and Marketing)
  • Martin Lepage, Université du Québec à Montréal, Canada. (Archive)
  • Knut Melvær, University of Bergen, Norway. (Webmaster)
  • Venetia Robertson, University of Sydney, Australia (Social Media, on sabbatical)
  • Jane Skjoldli, University of Bergen, Norway. (Opportunities Digest)
  • Aled Thomas, The Open University, UK (Social Media, interim)
  • Kevin Whitesides, University of California at Santa Barbara, USA (Editor-at-large)


The team would like to express their gratitude to Graham Harvey and the committee at the BASR, and to Dr Steven Sutcliffe, Dr Hannah Holtschneider, Dr Jessie Paterson and Nicola Osbourne at the University of Edinburgh for their continued help and support with this project.

Thanks also to David Jack for recording our theme tune, and to Martin Elden of for graphic design.

We would also like to acknowledge the hard work of our former editorial team members Louise Connelly (2011-2013) and Per Smith (2012-2013), and Hanna Lehtinen (2013-2014,). And the hundreds of people who have directly contributed to the RSP in some way.

Page last updated: 25 November 2016